Day 45 – Hangovers

1 04 2009
You should see behind my ears!

You should see behind my ears!

I have been battling with my hangover all day now and it hasnt got any better yet.  I wish there was a cure, although if we never got them then we would drink a lot more! I have to keep remembering that its our bodys way of telling us not to do it!
A few of you already know that I keep a wee post-it note in my room of any ideas I get for photos, like the set up or maybe the location.  I think this was one of the very first ideas I had and ive wanted to do it for months but didnt until tonight.

Basically I love the detail you can get with dirt under the fingernails and for me its a very iconic image for hard work.  I learn new things every time I take photos;  biggest thing ive learnt recently was shutter speeds and at what point I can have it at its lowest before certain subjects start to blur.  Today it was lighting.  I really should have taken this during the day with sunlight but unfortunately i left it too late.
I dunno, im just really not that happy with the way this turned out.  I think I coulda done a much better job and I also should have dedicated more time to this as it was always my favourite idea.  Ahh well, its done now.

As always, thoughts are greatly appreciated.  Especially from you Ryan seeing as how you havent left a single comment on my blog and yet I know you check it out every day! 🙂


Actions

Information

One response

2 04 2009
Jess

You dirttyyy skitttterrr 🙂

Leave a comment