Day 74 – Back In The Game

30 04 2009
Didnt think id be using this gear anytime soon

Didnt think id be using this gear anytime soon

Tonight I played basketball for the first time in around 3 years, and man was it a learning curve.  I was pretty nervous before I went but it was a lot of fun.  Im in a great team with very talented players (we won both of our matches :)), caught up with people I havent seen in years and ran my ass off.  There is a LOT of room for improvement!  My shooting was worse than embarassing; in fact generally my whole offence was pretty bad.  But I was able to get back up and down the court every time, generally stay on my man and even get a steal or two.  For my first night, I didnt think I did too badly considering how long its been :).

Ohh, for all six people who read this blog I thought I would give a shout out to my friend Niall whos a DJ for http://www.queensradio.org.  I saw on his facebook status that he was on from 5-7 so i checked it out and he was doing a really good job!  I mean these were his first five tracks:

Coldplay – Life In Technicolor II
Green Day – Longview
Feeder – Just A Day
Editors – Bullets
Rodrigo y Gabriela – Stairway to Heaven

Really couldnt have picked them any better myself.  Keep up the good work man!