Day 55 – Markets

11 04 2009
Sunglasses Inside? lol Crazy Fool!

Sunglasses Inside? lol Crazy Fool!

Thank god that today had a bit of sun!  Me, my sister and two brothers had organised to meet at St Georges Market cause Ronan had never been round it before, and grab a bite to eat for lunch.  I decided to cycle into town rather than drive cause I really couldnt be fucked paying £4 to park!  Ive been to the market quite a lot as its right beside the BT Tower where I work so maybe that was why it didnt interest me too much.  Although it was a good opportunity to try out street photography for the first time (its pretty much taking photos of people without them knowing).  I still feel that its pretty invasive and dont really enjoy it, although I think in other countries it would be more fun.  Anyway, the photo above is of the lead singer of the band playing.

My parents are really really fucking me off at the moment and it seems like the only time im ever in a bad mood is when theyve said something to annoy me.  Like take this weekend for example; My mum and dad were meant to be going to Portsalon for a weekend break but when they asked me to look after the cats I said no.  Then mum has been saying to me how they arent going now cause no one will be here to look after them.  ABSOLUTE BULLSHIT!  Turns out that they werent going cause the weather was meant to be bad and Dad was buying a new car!!

I felt so bad about not looking after the cats and was going to say to them that I would; what an idiot I would have been!  This kinda thing makes me not want to help out at all!  Mum then asked me if dad could borrow my bike.  All I could think was youve got to be kidding me!  I really really wish I had the money to move out.  I would be ok for the meantime but not once I got into final year :(.

Anyway thats my rant over lol.  Heading up to Ryans again tonight for a few drinks, some Rock Band and a bit of craic.  I absolutely cannot wait.





Day 54 – Fast & Furious

11 04 2009
Nothing Like A Bit Of Selective Colouring

Nothing Like A Bit Of Selective Colouring

I thought I was gonna be really bored during my time off from BT but my days have been filling up rightly!  I set my alarm for 10am this morning so I could get up and tidy/organise things but I think  I needed the sleep so slept in till 12.  Then this afternoon I went into town with Jess for a bit of shopping although  we only had an hour and half before we met everyone at the cinema so didnt really get much except a new pair of shorts.

Went to see Fast & Furious which was suprisingly good!  Ive only seen Tokyo Drift so couldnt really compare it but from an action movie point of view I thought it was great; really enjoyable.  Also made me realise how much I miss the cinema.  All of us (Me, Jess, Liz, Matty & Lucy) went back to Lucys house for a bit of a chat, and it was sooo fucking hilarious!  Matty had me in stitches with stories about the ulster hospital!

[My photo has no relevance to my day whatsoever except that I didnt get a chance to take any photos really, and im going to play rock band tomorrow night so I thought my drums would be good for a bit of selective colouring]