Day 53 – Another Travelin’ Song

9 04 2009
From Here You Can Almost See The Sea...

"From Here You Can Almost See The Sea..."

I went up to Ryans last night to drown my sorrows after what happened to my beloved LX3.  I had a really good night; Me Ryan & Christine watched Ramseys Kitchen Nightmares, ate pizza and talked shit as usual.  Funniest thing had to be christine trying to organise a “baking night”!  She had to leave early so me and Ryan stayed up till around 4.30am talking more shit and playing Rock Band.  Some things never change :-).

I wasnt that hungover today which was a bonus, so I was able to stop and take a photo of this pier/walkway that Ive wanted to capture for about 2 months now.  The weather was awful; windy and extremely wet so I was constantly wiping my lens so that there was no rain on it.  As you can see below, the waves were pretty violent:

Crashing Waves

Crashing Waves

Now im gonna spend the rest of the day doing absolutely nothing :-).  Might watch a film actually. Hmmm…..